New Build help? constructive advice plz

Discussion in 'New Build / Upgrade Advice' started by taemonica, Oct 15, 2013.

1. taemonica

taemonica Geek Trainee

Hello all, I'm seeking for help in building my new system..I'll try to keep this short

and simple. Basically i'm a web designer / multimedia guy and does play games but not

that much like LOl or Hon etc only. I'm not really good in building systems but one

thing is for sure i know my what i will use it for , hope you guys could help me =(

My Goal with this build: ( No.1 being the highest concern or goal)

1. To be able to multitask heavy programs. For this part, i want it to be able to handle

adobe photoshop , illustrator, and dreamweaver along with 20 tabs of chrome or even

more, sometimes additional random program or a game opened, so it's like a total of 5

heavy programs. i hope you get the idea. i was hoping that I would to be able to switch

smoothly from one program to another.

2. Fast response from switching pc on to opening programs or loading games

3. Future proof? ( i know this is impossible and have read a lot about this concept, but

what i mean is hopefully the build would still be able handle future programs or

compete with other systems 3-4 yrs from now or even more lol. i'm just expecting it to

run future programs smoothly and without the need to upgrade again and again. hope you

guys get it.)

4. To be able to handle smoothly large canvas like for example, 30x30 with 300

resolution for graphic design or those things.

5. not really familiar what todays and upcoming technology offers , i just read them

things like PCI-e 3.0 , sata 3, usb 3, 2011 architecture of intel etc..

Budget: $1000 - $1300

-i know this is low as to what i expect or my goals but my main concern really is the

processor , storage and memory.

What i already have or what i can use in the meantime to fit my budget

1. Geforce GTX 550 TI (i know one of my concern is photoshop high res canvas but il just