Tactless stupidity=banned

Discussion in 'The War Zone' started by Addis, Nov 21, 2005.

1. Addis

Addis The King

Today's banning of someone who hasn't the faintest idea of HTML and yet trying to setup a web server just got me thinking. I remember looking at a list of banned people a while ago. And one always pops up that I remember seeing.

Hmmmm going downhill huh? Enough said :D.

Another topic this dude posted in was about the "Windows 98 will install on NTFS!!!!11" one. That guy cracks me up....

And today's banned member QOTD:
    lmao telling AT to get off HWFs. I didn't see him helping members much, or was it just the regulars/staff duties to do that? :p

2. Anti-Trend

Anti-Trend Nonconformist Geek

Actually, I'm glad this came up. I'm not a big proponent of flaming volunteer staff on any forum so I probably would have meted out some form of appropriate moderation on his ass. But that guy just couldn't handle not getting his way. What actually got him banned wasn't the flames but when he started spamming the forums. Hmm, good riddance.

Oh yeah, here's the thread for reference: http://www.hardwareforums.com/win-2003-help-8915/

3. Waffle

Waffle Alpha Geek

He had what was coming, no doubt, but I've always felt a ban doesn't do anything. Sure it stops them coming back, but you can't really mess around with them, AT knows what I mean ;), but IMO, and I know we don't need the kind of crap he was pulling, it would have been fun to toy with him a little, like maybe outsmart him or give him a chance to reply to what was posted, and then beat him in to the dust?

4. Anti-Trend

I'd tend to agree Waffle, and I didn't have any special plans for his account until he started spamming the forums out of anger. After that I deleted his spam threads and banned him without a second thought.

5. Nic

Nic Sleepy Head

Haha fool.

6. Anti-Trend

BTW, who tacked "Owned" onto the end of my post on that thread? When I noticed that I literally laughed out loud. :p