What's best MP3 player around?

Discussion in 'Tablets, Phones and Music Players' started by matttibb, Dec 22, 2004.

1. matttibb

matttibb Geek Trainee

Im getting a 20gb Ipod for chrimbo but i was wonderin what people think the best mp3 player is?

2. Addis

Addis The King

I heard the Creative MuVo2 players are good. not as much storage but at least not moving parts are there to be damaged.

3. Waffle

Waffle Alpha Geek

I got a Creative Labs Rhomba, 256mb. Whilst not as much memory as an iPod, its a lot smaller, and really stylish. Takes a lot of beatings as well, I've dropped it down a flight of concrete steps before, still works.

4. Nic

Nic Sleepy Head

Ipods r most popular but I have a Creative (forget the model number) which hols 20gb and i prefer it to my cousins ipod its easier to use and I think it looks better and it smaller.

5. Addis

Addis The King

I threw my Sagem my-X2 a few times on the pavement and it only picked up a scatch on the back. I like durable stuff.

6. matttibb

matttibb Geek Trainee

My ipod arrived today, I didn't notice. Not allowed it till christmas though :mad: hehe

7. ninja fetus

ninja fetus I'm a thugged out gangsta

I don't like iPods. Creative one's are better, more GB for less money. Batteries last longer too

8. matttibb

matttibb Geek Trainee

I was going to look about online for better mp3 players because i heard ipods wern't the best but i couldn't b arsed :) Ipod will do me

9. matttibb

matttibb Geek Trainee

Well u got ipod now ;)

10. matttibb

matttibb Geek Trainee

Well done Apple, ipod kicks ass :)

11. ProcalX

ProcalX all grown up

My Mini pwns :p

12. matttibb

matttibb Geek Trainee

I bought a logic 3 speaker thing for my ipod. Its class

13. Someone28624

Someone28624 Big Geek

I have the 20gig Dell DJ Gen 1. I love it! My sister got the 20 gig one Gen 2, and it's more stylish than mine, but mine will do.

14. Exfoliate

Exfoliate Geek Trainee