Urgent Help Nedded!!! Motherboard Help!

Discussion in 'CPU, Motherboards and Memory' started by blade, Jul 12, 2006.

1. blade

blade GEEK 2.0

Hi,

I bought a motherboard complete with a p4 3.2 ghz ht processor on ebay, without any software cds. Its my first time installing a motherboard. The motherboard works, but it won't start; as in it won't go to the log on screen, it just kept restarting.
    I then configured a couple things from the bios settings, and now it won't even boot up-(nothing on screen). Its prolly because I swiched the boot order to have the hard disk boot up first then have the cd rom boot 2nd. (The default setting had it the other way around)
    To fix my motherboard problems I'm assuming I need the drivers/software for the motherboard installed on my hard drive first, thats prolly why it never went to the log-on screen and just kept restarting in the first place -duh.
    The only info I can get from the motherboard is the following...

P4 Titan
    VRM 10.0
    AGP 8x
    Gigabyte 85648FXP-RZ

Phoenix BIOS
    0686 BIOS
    Phoenix 1998

Does anyone know where I can download the drivers/software for this motherboard?:eek:hah:

Thanks.

2. roy92

roy92 CSS HAXOR